River Hills Pediatrics

Address

602 S. Ft Thomas Ave
Fort Thomas, KY 41075

Map River Hills Pediatrics

Mapquest this address

Hours of operation

Mon - Fri: 8:30AM-5PM
Saturday: 8:30AM-12PM

Telephone #

859-781-1310‎
877-247-1689
(after hours line)

Fax #

859-572-3021

Poisoning Center

800-222-1222
513-636-5111

Emergency #

911

River Hills Pediatrics Alexandria

Address

7831 Alexandria Pike
Alexandria, KY 41001

Map River Hills Pediatrics

Mapquest this address

Hours of operation

Mon - Fri: 8:30AM-4.30PM

Telephone #

859-635-5272
877-247-1689
(after hours line)

Fax #

859-635-6032

Poisoning Center

800-222-1222
513-636-5111

Emergency #

911

 

Useful Medical Links

 

ADHD

Children and Adults with ADHD: http://www.chadd.org/

International research leader on ADHD: http://www.russellbarkley.org/

 

Allergy/ Asthma

Food Allergy Network: http://www.foodallergy.org/

American Academy of Allergist: http://www.aaaai.org/patients/virtual_allergist/

American Academy of Allergist patient info: http://www.aaaai.org/patients.stm

 

Dental

American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry parent info: http://www.aapd.org/parents/

 

Diet and Nutrition

Breast feeding and Infant Formula Information : http://www.FeedingExpert.com

Food Pyramid: http://www.mypyramid.gov/

Girls' nutrition website: http://www.girlshealth.gov/nutrition/healthyweight/index.cfm

Nutrition website:
http://www.nutrition.gov/nal_display/index.php?info_center=11&tax_level=1&tax_subject=382

 

General Pediatric Sites

American Academy of Pediatrics: http://www.aap.org/

Kids Growth: http://www.kidsgrowth.com/

Healthy Children: http://www.healthychildren.org/English/Pages/default.aspx

Car seat information: http://www.nhtsa.gov/

Center for Disease Control: http://www.cdc.gov/

Contemporary Pediatrics Journal:
http://contemporarypediatrics.modernmedicine.com/Parent+Guides?categoryId=6465

 

General Medical Information Sites/ Handouts

Web MD: http://www.webmd.com/

Up To Date: http://www.uptodate.com/patients/index.html

Kids Health: http://kidshealth.org/

St. Louis Children's Hospital: http://www.stlouischildrens.org/content/healthinfo.htm

University of Michigan: http://www.med.umich.edu/yourchild/topics/index.htm

 

Hospitals

Cincinnati Children's Hospital: http://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/

St. Elizabeth Medical Center: http://www.stelizabeth.com/Default.aspx

 

International travel

Center for Disease Control Travel section: http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/

 

Orthopedic topics

General Pediatric Orthopedic information: http://www.orthoseek.com/topics.html

 

Teenagers

Teen Growth (information teens want to know): http://www.teengrowth.com/

Puberty 101 (information about puberty): http://puberty101.com/

Youth Behavior Risk Survey (find out what our teens are doing):
http://www.cdc.gov/HealthyYouth/yrbs/index.htm

 

Vaccine information

Information about vaccines: http://www.immunize.org/vis/

Information about vaccines: http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/vis/default.htm

Children's of Philadelphia Vaccine Education Center:
http://www.chop.edu/service/vaccine-education-center/home.html

Johns Hopkins Vaccine Safety site: http://www.vaccinesafety.edu/

 

 


 

 

Back to top Back to top